State Public Assessment Reports for ELs with Disabilities

Notes: States with active links have policies that address English Learners (ELs) with disabilities. States with no active links either did not have a policy on their websites or had policy information available separately for ELs and students with disabilities. Some states use the term English language learner (ELL) or limited English proficient (LEP) on websites.

This page provides information for:

  • Content Tests

 These links may not reflect changes on state websites after 1/1/2019.

If you cannot find the information you are looking for from the listings below, you may look for it on individual State's education agency websites.

  • Alabama For alternate assessment only, see statewide scores by year in right margin
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California See alternate assessments only
  • Colorado State does not have for regular assessment, but has for alternate DLM
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District Of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois State does not have for regular assessment, but does for their alternate IAA
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan Choose MI-ACCESS and edit report to see EL data; not all MI-Access options show EL data
  • Minnesota Choose "State Assessments" under Test Results on left menu then use magnifying glass icon to choose population shown.
  • Mississippi